User profile deactivation
Furnace framework > Furnace authentication > Optional authentication features

Next:User profile editing


The furnace.auth.features.deactivate-user vocabulary implements an authentication feature for user profile deactivation, allowing users to voluntarily deactivate their account.

To enable this feature, call the following word on an authentication realm:
allow-deactivation ( realm -- realm )


To check if deactivation is enabled:
allow-deactivation? ( -- ? )


This feature adds a deactivate-user action to the realm, and a link to this action can be inserted in Chloe templates using the following XML snippet:
<t:if t:code="furnace.auth.features.deactivate-user:allow-deactivation?"> <t:button t:action="$realm/deactivate-user">Deactivate user</t:button> </t:if>